We are highly recommended by verified reviews


Precision Auto Experts
801-225-0600
744 North State Street
Orem, UT 84057
40.3106599 -111.7001371
http://www.precisionautoexperts.com/
4.88/5.00 average rating
40 reviews
[ Write a Review ]

  Reed 09/28/2017
Great service. They did the work that needed to be done and did not try and push unnecessary work on me. Very refreshing compared to other places I have visited.
  David 07/06/2017
Precision Auto has quickly become our trusted mechanic, and they have always earned that trust through being upfront, dependable, and doing good work. They never seem too busy to work with us, and I've never felt like they were trying to pass off unnecessary repairs as critical, which I have often felt other places. And I love that they're a locally owned business who take pride in serving the community. They're great!
  Randy 03/08/2017
I have an old car. Don't need frivolous things done on it, but do need it to work. It is a balancing act. The repairs I've needed were done looking at the most cost effective parts options, not always the cheapest (as in this case). There were three choices here, the cheapest third party known to fail quickly, the original type, and a new design that would be primo... My car needs to work, but the extra cost of the superior new design cost more and would be overkill. A little looking got me the original password t and saved me some. This is the care I need for this car.
  Larry 12/22/2016
Honest, reliable, just what you would hope for in a repair shop.
  Larry 12/08/2016
  Julie 11/10/2016
Precision Auto Experts provides quality service that is prompt, friendly, trustworthy and at a good value!
  Larry 10/13/2016
  Steve 09/29/2016
Precision Auto Experts always do a good job at a fair price. Easy to wok with and prompt to reply to appointment requests or questions. We live in Midway, but drive to Orem for our car service needs.
  Keith 08/11/2016
I've been plagued with a problem on my Bi-fuel (CNG) Chevrolet Cavalier for a few months now. It would idle very rough, and seemed to lack power, but only under very specific conditions. While Precision Auto Experts don't specialize in CNG powered vehicles, I have come to trust their lead mechanic, Steve, over the years. Within a very short time, he had tracked the problem to a bad spark plug, and had recommended and installed the best replacement part. My little commuter car now runs like new! I couldn't be happier! While Precision can be a little hard to find (It's back behind Patriot Auto, a used car dealer on North State street in Orem), it's worth it to find them and take your car there for any needed service. They are the only shop in town I trust to do what's needed, tell me what can wait, and not try to talk me into unnecessary repairs. They fully inspect each car that enters the shop, and will warn you of impending problems, and give you an honest assessment of required vs. optional repairs. 5 Stars!
  Julie 06/23/2016
I have come to trust Precision Auto Experts for having quality service that is honest and less expensive than other shops in town.
  Emily 03/24/2016
Excellent Service. I went to them to do an inspection so I could get my vehicle registered after moving to Utah from out of state. The manager in the front was extremely nice and helpful with all of my questions. They were able to get my vehicle in and out very quickly and I was soon on my way!
  Brooke 03/10/2016
I recently moved to Utah and was looking for a reasonably priced, trustworthy mechanic. These guys were awesome! I would recommend them to anyone who needs car service. I tested them out with an oil change, and then decided to have them replace a part on my car. Highly satisfied. Quick and efficient.
  David 03/03/2016
Precision did a great job fixing my truck. They kept me updated as the repairs were completed, and the final price matched the original quote.
  Bailey 02/18/2016
Great group of guys to work with. Always treat me right! They undersell and overdeliver.
  Lee 02/11/2016
I have had service on three of my vehicles. I have appreciated the courtesy every time I have turned to Precision Auto Experts for any vehicle service needs.
  Erik 02/11/2016
Excellent, down to earth service. Exactly what I needed. He did not charge me any more than he needed to, and got the job done quickly.
  Bailey 02/11/2016
Always on top of things! Fast and knowledgeable. I always feel they're treating me honestly. Great guys!
  David 01/21/2016
Great shop! Fast and efficient! Going back for all my auto care!
  Natalie 12/31/2015
Great service and honest work.
  Breanna 12/24/2015
You guys were great! I really liked chatting with Jared too! He helped me pick out a Christmas present for my dad while I was waiting :)
Total page: 2
Previous   1   2    Next

Records per page:

Contact us today


call us for an appointment
801-225-0600
near by local auto car shop
744 North State Street
Orem, UT 84057
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo
  • shop photo